Poor fisherman’s wife

Weather looks nice today

Weather looks nice tonight

Somewhere in Rohan there is a poor village on the banks of a stream. A few fishermen live there, and this evening the young wife of one of them is out, looking at the weather, trying to determine if the catch will be good tonight.

I'd better tell him the good news

I’d better tell him the good news

Here is something a bit different šŸ™‚ Ever since I quested in this part of Woodhurst on my loremaster, I’ve had this idea to make an outfit depicting a poor fisherman’s wife. There isn’t a whole lot of armor pieces that look poor, but I remembered seeing the wash day dress a couple of times, and thought I’d use it. The corset-like bodice of it reminds me of some of our national costumes here, which were based on the clothes ordinary people used in the 18th century. The shoulders were necessary to cover up the rather generous neckline of the dress, which I thought was a bit unfitting for the theme šŸ˜› A tattered cloak and a hood with embroideries, perhaps handed down to her from a rich lady, completes the look. During the last festival I saw a kinmate wearing his fishing outfit, and so I borrowed him for some screenshots šŸ™‚

Clear sky and calm waters, I think you will get a good catch tonight dear

Clear sky and calm waters, I think you will get a good catch tonight dear

Wish this cough would go away...

Wish this cough would go away…

Head: Reclaimed Hood of the Rangers, olive, can’t find where this came from, going to research it

Shoulders: Potent Skirmish Pauldrons of the Mark, default, T8 crafted, medium armor

Back: Tattered Cloak, olive, lootbox drop

Chest: Wash Day Dress, olive, skirmish camp cosmetic barter

He is wearing: Fisherman’s Shirt and Waders (quest reward from (48) Fisherman’s Friend, Forochel) and Fisher’s Backpack (skirmish camp cosmetic vendor)

This entry was posted in Woman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

