Partying with the Elves

Fresh bread is always nice

Fresh bread is always nice

The elves of Duillond are having a feast, and a young Beorning called Ranfrith is also invited. She has dressed up in her finest, wearing a sea blue dress with matching cloak.

The view is amazing

The view is amazing

Time for a new post from this lazy blogger :P. Well, in fact I’m not lazy about making outfits and posting them, but it’s the work behind each post that sometimes bores me: taking good screenshots, cropping them, transforming them into jpg-format, researching the outfit items to find out where I got them, and so on. But here is my Beorning in her first outfit anyway 🙂 . This dress is a reward when you have played the game for 4 years, and I got mine last spring during Anniversary Festival. I’ve been wanting to use it ever since I first saw it, and patiently waited until I hit the 4-year mark 🙂 As usual, she’s had it for a long time, I just was lazy taking screenshots and all that. Dresses are not always so fun to use in outfits, as they often come with shoes attached, and default bare hands so you can’t use gloves either. But a cloak and shoulders I could at least add to it 🙂 I’m quite happy with the combo, not many cloaks have the same sort of shininess as the dress. The Anniversary cloak for example, that comes with the dress, isn’t very shiny.

party8

party14

Shoulders: The Warrior-Skald’s Shoulders, umber, Ox-clan Merchant Camp barter, Dunland, minstrel set

Back: Padded Cloak of the Stonedeans, sea blue, quest reward (94) Grimslade will burn, West Rohan

Chest: Festive Azure Party Dress, sea blue, 4-year anniversary gift box

This entry was posted in Beorning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Partying with the Elves

  1. gloredh says:

    I love the colours in this outfit 🙂

  2. Mori says:

    This cloak is so unique, and I really like how it goes with the rest of the outfit!

Leave a Reply

