Updated: Memories of fire

origins1

Hervald is in his chamber in Thorin’s Hall, remembering the old days in the city of Erebor. He wears some elegant clothes and a cloak with a design symbolizing the fire of Smaug, the dragon who ruined his old home.

I should have the tailor make me a cloak from these

I should have the tailor make me a cloak from these

This outfit was a bit hard to create back then, partly because I remembered his origins wrong. But in the description of the Blue Mountains heritage it says that dwarves fleeing Erebor settled there, so it works for Hervald, who was one such dwarf. I like this outfit, it is colorful and elegant, and quite dwarvish too I think.

Which book should I read next?

Which book should I read next?

origins15

Back: Dolen-Clog, yellow, quest reward (68) Curing the Leather, Tal Methedras/Dunland

Chest: Dwarf-make Hauberk, crimson, cosmetic bought from Boltr in Thorin’s Hall

Hands: Dwarf-steel Gloves of Might, crimson, world drop

Feet: Siege-Breaker’s boots, crimson, quest reward (35) Siege-master, North Downs

This entry was posted in Dwarf and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

