Updated: Creepy forest

Alright spider, your last moment has come

Alright spider, your last moment has come

Danvien has lived in Mirkwood most of her life, and every now and then she goes hunting. The number of spiders has grown too much recently, and she has decided to go out and do something about it. She has dressed in murky green to blend in with the shady trees.

There might be a nest somewhere...

There might be a nest somewhere…

Danvien is from Mirkwood. Once called Greenwood, it wasn’t always corrupted, but now it is overrun with spiders and other things. When i made the outfit, my inspiration was the dye rather than any particular pieces of clothing. I just felt like an outfit for a murky place had to be ranger green, so I tried out different items in that color, of course bearing in mind it had to look like a hunter’s outfit. This is what I ended up with, and I think it’s quite nice and also very elvish. At some point I might improve it, but right now I didn’t have anything in my storage that would have made it better. The Mathom Society horse looked really good with this outfit, I discovered 🙂

More spiders, I hope I dont run out of arrows

More spiders, I hope I dont run out of arrows

Goodbye Mirkwood, I won't miss all your spiders...

Goodbye Mirkwood, I won’t miss all your spiders…

Shoulders: Noriel’s Folly, ranger green, quest reward (75) The Orcs Attack, Great River

Back: Cloak of the Dreamflower, ranger green, quest reward vol II, book 7, chapter 9

Chest: Shining Elven Padded Jacket, ranger green, world drop

Hands: Scout’s Weathered Leather Gloves, ranger green, quest reward (67) The Slovenly Work of Mange-rider, Dunland

Legs: Leggings of Accord, ranger green, quest reward Vol. II, book 8, chapter 6: Return to Azanarukar

Feet: Messenger’s Pursuit, ranger green, quest reward (51) Sealing the Gate, Moria

This entry was posted in Elf maiden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

