Updated: Dressing like the locals

Ah, there is Galtrev at last

Ah, there is Galtrev at last

Calardis has travelled to Dunland. She is looking for new songs and helping people with different tasks. She has decided to dress like the local tribes, in colorful clothes decorated with fur and mystical patterns.

local7

Back when I made this outfit, I had been levelling my minstrel in Dunland. I thought it would be fun if she dressed a bit like the locals, in some kind of tribal look, so I started playing around with some items. But the more I worked on it, the more she started looking like a rich celebrity trying to dress as a street beggar, the general idea being right but the items of clothing still expensive. Then I thought, why not? Maybe that is just what an absent-minded elf-maiden would do. She would think she has gotten the idea with the local way of dressing, but still not really get it, ending up wearing something far more fancy :P. I still sort of like this outfit, even though it is a bit extravagant to wear all the time. It’s maybe too colorful to look really Dunlendish, but it goes in the right direction at least. This outfit would work in Forochel too.

Sorry child, I don't want to get involved in your quarrel with your brother

Sorry child, I don’t want to get involved in your quarrel with your brother

Time to move on

Time to move on

Shoulders: Embroidered Mantle of the Dunland Healer, red, quest reward (66) A Glimpse of the Fall, Dunland

Back: Soft Bear Fur Cloak, red, quest reward (48) Winter Cleaning, Forochel

Chest: Horse-Shift, crimson, Lotro-wiki says it drops in the Rift, but I’ve never been there, so it must drop elsewhere too. The Angmar quest reward Jacket of Fém shares the same pattern, not sure if the base colour is the same.

Hands: Gloves of the Mighty Verse, red, Moria minstrel armor

Legs: Trousers of the Mighty Verse, red, Moria minstrel armor

Feet: Rugged Silvan-hide Shoes, red, quest reward (45) The Den-mother, Forochel

This entry was posted in Elf maiden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment