Finally in Gondor

Well, I managed to squeeze Lotro in on my ancient laptop that I’ve been using since November when my newer laptop died. I had to remove some programs and move some photos onto a USB-device, but now it’s there. But the lag is bad, I can barely move if I go to Rohan. So I’ve been playing mostly on my lower alts, done some crafting and old epics. I had to let Evelara ride home to Gondor though:) It lagged so badly at times that I was sure it would crash, but I survived. She made it home to Gondor. I took dozens of screenshots, was gonna upload some here today and when I opened the folder, they were all black:( Seems like some kind of bug. If anyone knows how to fix it, I’ll be thankful for any hints.

But, I must say that Gondor looked very nice, despite the fact that I had graphics on lowest. Dol Amroth looks rather much like Annúminas, only more alive and not so decayed of course. And, there is the sea, with ships sailing by, and seagulls:) I totally understand Legolas when he says in the book Return of the King:

‘Look!’ he cried. ‘Gulls! They are flying far inland. A wonder they are to me and a  trouble to my heart. Never in all my life had I met them, until we came to Pelargir, and there I heard them crying in the air as we rode to the battle of the ships. Then I stood still, forgetting war in Middle-earth; for their wailing voices spoke to me of the Sea. The Sea! Alas! I have not yet beheld it. But deep in the hearts of all my kindred lies the sea-longing, which it is perilous to stir. Alas! for the gulls. No peace shall I have again under beech or under elm.’

Alas for the views of Gondor, I say. I will not have peace until I’ve bought a new computer, gone back to VIP, and adventured through it all 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

