Fancy scholar

Mimbaril is having a long discussion with Elrond about the book he has just read. He is thinking about journeying to Minas Tirith to find out more about the things he’s been studying. He is dressed in his favorite color, blue, and wearing the cloak his sister embroidered so many years ago.

Mimbaril is a scholar by profession, and I was trying to make some kind of Elrond-outfit, some kind of scholarly long robe, but couldn’t find a robe that matched the rather vague image I had in my head. Then I thought I could just make a stylish scholar outfit with leggings and shirt as well. It’s not the same but it looks nice enough. I imagine this is what he would wear when visiting other towns and libraries, looking for knowledge(and maybe doing some shopping too, who knows:P?) I like the worn look on the cloak, it looks like he’s used it for centuries, and I decided he has a sister who embroidered it many years ago. Also the details on the hat match the chest piece and the belt, and I dyed it evendim blue to match the lighter blue collar. And yes, this is Ered luin blue again…I don’t know why, but I think that color looks very good on Mimbaril. But who knows, maybe one day I’ll tire of him having two Ered luin-dyed outfits, and change this one. It would look good in many colors.

Head: Extravagant Festival Cap, dye evendim blue, Yulefest quest reward (10)Gain and Glory:Assist the Rich

Shoulders: Campaigner’s shoulderguards, dye ered luin blue, T5 crafted

Back: Scholar’s cloak, dye navy, T4 crafted

Chest: Rock-climber’s Armour, dye navy, T6 crafted

Hands: Elven Campaigner’s Gloves, dye navy, T5 crafted

Legs: Linen Leggings, dye ered luin blue, T2 crafted. Many other leg pieces share this look.

Feet: Leather shoes, dye ered luin blue, bought from an armorsmith vendor somewhere.

This entry was posted in Elf sire and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

