Living in the wilderness

Ranger22

Alfric is hunting. He is wearing leather armor that he made, sturdy leggings, reinforced on hips and knees, and a supple jacket made from leather strips. On his feet he has soft shoes, so he can scout around soundlessly, without enemies detecting him.

Ranger17

Rangers are very popular, and no wonder: Aragorn is a rather cool character, after all. So of course I had to make some sort of ranger look, and since I only have one human male character, my captain gets to wear it. I guess it wouldn’t have to be green, but I feel like it’s fitting for someone who moves around in the forests, like Alfric does. This outfit started with the chest piece, as my outfits often do, and it took me a while to get it the way I wanted it. But I’m quite happy with it now.

Ranger28

Back: Odda’s Riding Cloak, dye rivendell green, quest reward (72) A Bold Rescue, Great River

Chest: Jacket of the Shade-Finder, dye dark green, quest reward (75) A Matter of Honour, Great River region

Shoulders: Reinforced Elven Cloth Shoulderpads of Vigour, dye rivendell green, world drop, many pieces have a similar look.

Hands: Extravagant Festival Gloves, dye sienna, Yulefest quest reward, (10) Gain and Glory:Assist the Rich

Legs: Henki-Socas, dye rivendell green, acquaintance with Algraig/or, Elladan’s Leggings, quest reward from Vol. I, book 4, chapter 2

Feet: Padded Shoes, grey, any outfitter

This entry was posted in Man and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

